Feature request: toggle automatic routing

I track distances between Superchargers on highways.

Some of the mapping I do requires a number of waypoints.

Each time you add a location it automatically recalculates the route and zooms out to show the route. Similarly, if you move locations on a route it will recalculate.

I’d like to be able to toggle off automatic routing so that it won’t re-calculate the route and zoom in/out to show the route until I’m ready.

As well as helping me, it should also help lower the operating costs of the site.